Adrian Rosales
1 min readJun 1, 2019

--

Well…I guess the first I would do is find out who owns that domain, since it is apparently searchable, and slap them til they can’t stand.

Then if I was being offered money for it, I’d probably just hardcode something that diverts the code from its present functionality if it sees that exact address.

To be honest, that scenario is not even something I would have thought of. And I’m not exactly champing at the bit to optimize some code for someone who can’t come up with a reasonable domain name…like in regular human being talk, person to person, would you visit www.www.com? Or would you even consider buying such a domain?

That’s such an ‘out-there’ edge case that the people at CodeWars didn’t even think of it. I’m a professional opera singer and voice teacher trying to convince people that I know what the fuck I’m talking about when it comes to code. I’ve only been involved in this since early 2017. That’s in between making themes and such in WordPress by the skin of my teeth when I’m not having PTSD episodes of nervous breakdowns related to code-trauma from my past workplace. I don’t know what you’re expecting of me.

What would you do?

--

--